You are here: Settings > The Settings Menu > Advanced Settings > Automatic Version Check

Automatic Version Check

The instructions below will provide information on automatic version check options for your device.

In order to ensure that your device is running the latest version of software and firmware, you will receive automatic notifications. Select or deselect the Enable notification box and click Save.

Important: After clicking Update, the device will start the update. At the end of the update, the device will reboot. DO NOT remove the device from your computer before the device finishes rebooting. If you remove the device improperly, the modem may be damaged.