Move Contacts

If you have accounts set up on your phone, you can merge device contacts with the account’s contacts. Device contacts are stored only in the phone’s memory, and could be lost if you lose your phone or reset it to the factory defaults. Merging with an account means the contacts are synced with the account and stored there.

  1. From home, tap all apps icon Apps > contacts icon Contacts.
  2. Tap options icon More options > Move device contacts to.
  3. Choose an account to merge with, and then follow the prompts to complete the merge.