You are here: Settings > Personal Settings > Cloud and Accounts Settings > Reset Settings

Reset Settings

You can reset your device to its factory default settings, which resets everything except the security, language, and account settings. Personal data is not affected.

  1. From home, tap Apps all apps icon > Settings settings app icon > Cloud and accounts cloud and accounts settings icon.
  2. Tap Backup and reset.

    screenshot of backup and reset settings
  3. Tap Reset settings.
  4. Tap Reset settings, and confirm when prompted.