Reset your device to factory defaults, erasing all data from your device.
This action permanently erases ALL data from the device, including Google or other account settings, system and application data and settings, downloaded applications, as well as your music, photos, videos, and other files. Any data found on an external SD card is not affected.
Note: When you sign in to a Google Account on your device, Factory Reset Protection is automatically activated. This protects your device in the event it is lost or stolen. For more information, see Factory Reset Protection.
If you reset your device to factory default settings with the Factory Reset Protection (FRP) feature turned on, you must enter the user name and password for a registered Google Account used on this device to regain access to the device. You will not be able to access the device without the correct credentials.
Warning: If you reset your Google Account password, you must wait 24 hours after changing your password to perform a factory data reset on your device.
Before resetting your device:
- Verify that the information you want to keep has transferred to your storage area.
- Log in to your Google Account and confirm your user name and password.
Note: A factory reset may not permanently erase all data from your phone, including personal information.
Reset Your Phone via Settings
- Tap > > Settings.
- Tap Backup & reset > Factory data reset.
- To delete media and other data on your SD card (if you installed one), select Erase SD card.
- Tap Reset phone.
Once the phone has reset, it will run through the Hands Free Activation and update processes again. When finished, you will see the Welcome screen and Setup application. See Complete the Setup Screens to start over.
Reset Phone Network Settings
Reset the network settings when you're having problems connecting HTC U11 to your mobile data or Wi-Fi network and Bluetooth devices.
- Tap > > Settings.
- Tap Backup & reset > Network settings reset.
- Tap Reset settings > Reset settings.