Protect Your Messages

You can move private text messages to the Secure box or prevent a text message from getting deleted.

Move Messages to the Secure Box

You will need to enter a password to read messages in the Secure box.

Important: The Secure box does not encrypt messages.

  1. Touch Home button > Messages launcher.
  2. On the Messages screen, touch a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  3. Touch Vertical menu > Move to secure box.
  4. Select the messages, and then touch Move.

Note: To move all the messages from a contact, on the Messages screen, touch and hold the contact and touch Move to secure box.

Messages stored on your SIM card cannot be moved to the Secure box.

Protect a Message from Deletion

You can lock a message so that it will not be deleted even if you delete the other messages in the conversation.

  1. Touch Home button > Messages launcher.
  2. On the Messages screen, touch a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  3. Touch the message (not a link or a phone number) that you want to lock, and then touch Lock message. A lock icon Lock is displayed at the lower right of the message.