You are here: Settings > Personal Settings > Backup and Reset > Reset Your Phone

Reset Your Phone

If your phone has a persistent problem that cannot be solved, you can perform a factory reset (also called a hard reset or master reset). A factory reset reverts the phone back to its initial state — the state before you turned on the phone for the first time.

The following will be removed from the phone when you do a factory reset:

  • Your Google Account
  • All accounts you’ve added in Settings > Accounts & sync and the data associated with these accounts
  • Personal data that you’ve created or synced to the phone such as your profile, contacts, messages, email, calendar events, and more
  • System and application data and settings
  • Downloaded apps

Files such as your music, photos, videos, and documents will also be deleted if you select the Erase all data option.

Be sure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you do a factory reset.

Note: A factory reset may not permanently erase all data from your phone, including personal information.

Reset Your Phone via Settings

  1. Tap home key > apps list icon > settings app iconSettings.
  2. Tap Backup & reset > Reset phone.
  3. To delete media and other data on your SD card (if you installed one), select Erase SD card.
  4. Tap OK.

Once the phone has reset, it will run through the Hands Free Activation and update processes again. When finished, you will see the Welcome screen and Setup application. See Complete the Setup Screens to start over.

Reset Phone Network Settings

Reset the network settings when you're having problems connecting HTC 10 to your mobile data or Wi-Fi network and Bluetooth devices.

  1. Tap home key > apps list icon > settings app iconSettings.
  2. Tap Backup & reset > Network settings reset.
  3. Tap Reset settings > Reset settings.