You are here: Settings > Personal Settings > Accounts & Sync Settings > Manage Your Online Accounts

Manage Your Online Accounts

Manage the online accounts you have associated with your phone.

Remove an Account

You can remove an account from your phone. Removing an account does not remove accounts and information from the online service itself.

  1. Tap home key > apps list icon > settings app iconSettings.
  2. Tap Accounts & sync.
  3. Tap the account that you want to remove.
  4. Tap additional options icon or more options icon > Remove.
  5. Tap Remove account to confirm.

Important: Some personal data may be retained by the third-party app after you have removed the account from your phone.

Sync All Your Accounts Automatically

  1. Tap home key > apps list icon > settings app icon Settings.
  2. Tap Accounts & sync.
  3. Tap the Autosync On/Off switch to turn automatic sync on or off.

Change Synced Data or Settings for an Account

  1. Tap home key > apps list icon > settings app iconSettings.
  2. Tap Accounts & sync.
  3. Tap the account that you want to update.
  4. Tap the item you want to sync or edit.